Nominate an outstanding colleague for 2019 CMA service awards

May 23, 2019
Area(s) of Interest: Physician Leadership 

Every year, the California Medical Association (CMA) honors inspirational physician members during its House of Delegates. CMA is now accepting nominations for the following awards:

Compassionate Service Award
This award honors a CMA member physician who best illustrates the association’s commitment to community and charity care. Eligible for nomination are physicians or physician organizations that have demonstrated a history of providing charity or donated care to communities within the state of California.

Frederick K.M. Plessner Memorial Award
This award honors a California physician who best exemplifies the practice and ethics of a rural practitioner, with particular emphasis on charity care. Eligible for nomination are physicians currently in active practice or retired from active practice for a period of no longer than three years.  

Dev A. GnanaDev Membership Award
This award demonstrates a special or unique effort toward membership recruitment resulting in membership growth in their area during the past year.

Gary Nye, M.D., Award
This award honors significant contributions toward improving physician health and wellness.

Nominations must be sent by Thursday, June 13, 2019, to nominations@cmadocs.org. For more information and nomination packets, click on the links above.

Contact: Jessica Arthur, (916) 551-2055 or jarthur@cmadocs.org.


Was this article helpful?    
Download the New CMADocs app!

Download the new CMADocs app!

CMA's new mobile app lets you connect with your colleagues and engage with CMA content!  Download the "CMADocs" app today from the Apple or Google Play app stores for daily news updates, events calendar, resource library and more.

Latest News

Load More