Ethnic physician leadership awards nomination deadline extended to July 31

July 24, 2014

The deadline to submit nominations for the California Medical Association (CMA) Foundation Ethnic Physician Leadership Award and Frank E. Staggers Sr., MD Outstanding Ethnic Physician Organization Award has been extended to July 31, 2014.

The Ethnic Physician Leadership Award recognizes an individual physician for his or her contributions toward the health of various ethnic communities, who has shown great success in eliminating health disparities, addressing access to care and improving cultural competency and patient advocacy. The purpose of the award is to honor an outstanding physician, inspire other physicians, and to promote leadership, caring and compassion in medicine. 

The Frank E. Staggers Sr., M.D., Outstanding Ethnic Physician Organization Award honors an ethnic physician organization that has taken significant action improving the health of their communities.

The CMA Foundation is also currently accepting nominations for the Robert D. Sparks, M.D., Leadership Award, and the Adarsh S. Mahal, M.D., Access to Health Care and Disparities Award. The deadline for these two awards is September 26, 2014.

Nomination information and packets for each award are available at the PHC Docs website.

Contact: Jim Coughlin, (916) 779-6620 or jcoughlin@phcdocs.org.


Was this article helpful?    

COVID-19 Resources

Resources for physicians and health care providers on the latest news, research and developments.

Stay Informed

Opt in to receive updates on the latest health care news, legislation, and more.

Latest News

Load More