Nominate an outstanding colleague for 2016 CMA service awards

May 27, 2016
Area(s) of Interest: Physician Leadership Professional Development & Education 

The California Medical Association (CMA) is accepting nominations for four service awards to be given at the association's annual House of Delegates in October.

Compassionate Service Award
The Compassionate Service Award honors a CMA member physician who best illustrates the association’s commitment to community and charity care. Eligible for nomination are physicians or physician organizations that have demonstrated a history of providing charity or donated care to communities within the state of California.

Frederick K.M. Plessner Memorial Award
This award honors a CMA member physician residing and practicing in California who best exemplifies the practice and ethics of a rural practitioner. Eligible for nomination are physicians currently in active practice or retired from active practice for a period of no longer than three years.

Dev A. GnanaDev Membership Award
This award honors a CMA member physician who during the past year has demonstrated a special or unique effort toward membership recruitment resulting in membership growth in their area.

Gary Nye, M.D., Award
The Gary S. Nye, M.D., Award for Physician Health and Well-Being, honors a CMA member physician who has made significant contributions toward improving physician health and wellness.

Nominations must be received by Friday, June 17. For more information and nomination packets, click on the links above. All submissions should be sent to nominations@cmadocs.org.

Contact: Michelle Chapanian, (916) 551-2054 or mchapanian@cmadocs.org.


Was this article helpful?    
Download the New CMADocs app!

Download the new CMADocs app!

CMA's new mobile app lets you connect with your colleagues and engage with CMA content!  Download the "CMADocs" app today from the Apple or Google Play app stores for daily news updates, events calendar, resource library and more.

Latest News

Load More