San Bernardino anesthesiologist receives CMA speaker’s award

October 29, 2019
Area(s) of Interest: Physician Leadership Anesthesiology 

San Bernardino anesthesiologist Thelma Z. Korpman, M.D., received the California Medical Association (CMA) 2019 Gary Krieger Speaker’s Recognition Award. The recipient of this award is hand-selected by the CMA Speaker of the House for remarkable contributions to CMA and its House of Delegates. The award was presented this past weekend at CMA’s annual House of Delegates meeting in Anaheim.

“The recipient of this year’s Krieger Award is a woman whose dedication and service has been nothing short of incredible and inspirational,” said Speaker Lee T. Snook, Jr., M.D. “A true role model and prolific leader she has contributed to organized medicine since she started practicing anesthesia in 1977. As a member of her beloved San Bernardino County Medical Society (SBCMS), she has led the way, over and over again.”

Dr. Korpman has been a member of CMA since 1978 and of SBCMS since 1977. She has been a member of the House of Delegates for 11 years. She has served as Chair of the District 2 Delegation to the CMA and is the current Chair of the HOD Rules Committee.


Was this article helpful?    
Download the New CMADocs app!

Download the new CMADocs app!

CMA's new mobile app lets you connect with your colleagues and engage with CMA content!  Download the "CMADocs" app today from the Apple or Google Play app stores for daily news updates, events calendar, resource library and more.

Latest News

Load More