CME program awarded accreditation with commendation

August 06, 2015
Area(s) of Interest: Accreditation Continuing Medical Education (CME) Professional Development & Education 

The California Medical Association and its Institute for Medical Quality (IMQ) have been recognized by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) as an exemplary  provider of continuing medical education (CME). ACCME has awarded CMA/IMQ with a six-year accreditation term with commendation. Overall, only 21 percent of ACCME-accredited providers achieve accreditation with commendation.

This six-year award recognizes both the quality of the educational activities and the initiatives sponsored by both organizations, which are intended to foster leadership, encourage collaboration with other stakeholders and integrate CME into efforts to improve professional practice and quality of care. 

For more information on IMQ's CME accreditation program, visit www.imq.org.


Stay Informed

Opt in to receive updates on the latest health care news, legislation, and more.

Join CMA Today!

Explore why over 48,000 California physicians have joined CMA to advocate for patients, the medical profession and the future of health care.

Was this page helpful?