Board of Trustees

CMA's Board of Trustees (BOT) is comprised of CMA’s seven elected officers and elected trustees from 11 districts, as well as elected trustees representing the Specialty Delegation, Medical Student Section, Resident and Fellow Section, Young Physician Section, Organized Medical Staff Section, Ethnic Medical Organization Section and Mode of Practice Forums.

Serving as Board Chair for 2019-2020 is Robert E. Wailes, M.D., with Shannon Udovic-Constant, M.D., serving as Vice-Chair.

Shape Policy

Shape CMA policy by submitting and voting on resolutions year-round.



Robert E. Wailes, M.D.

Chair, Board of Trustees

Shannon Udovic-Constant, M.D.

Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Tanya Spirtos, M.D.

Speaker, House of Delegates

Jack Chou, M.D.

Vice-Speaker, House of Delegates

David H. Aizuss, M.D.

Immediate Past President


First District

San Diego and Imperial Counties

William Tseng, M.D.
Robert E. Wailes, M.D.

Second District

Riverside, San Bernardino, Mono and Inyo Counties

Marti F. Baum, M.D.
David A. Friscia, M.D.

Third District

Orange County

Nikan H. Khatibi, D.O.

Fourth District

Los Angeles County

Sion Roy, M.D.
Jerry Abraham, M.D.

Fifth District

Ventura, Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo Counties

Rene H. Bravo, M.D.

Sixth District

Amador, Kern, Kings, Tulare, Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, San Joaquin, Calaveras, Tuolomne and Alpine Counties

Ralph Kingsford, M.D.
Ranjit Rajpal, M.D.

Seventh District

Monterey, San Benito, Santa Cruz, Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties

Kenneth S. Blumenfeld, M.D.
Thomas M. Dailey, M.D.
Donaldo Hernandez, M.D.

Eighth District

San Francisco and Marin Counties

Shannon Udovic-Constant, M.D.

Ninth District

Alameda and Contra Costa Counties

Mark H. Kogan, M.D.
Ronald Wyatt, M.D.

Tenth District

Solano, Napa, Sonoma, Lake, Mendocino, Humboldt and Del Norte Counties

Charles Clary, D.O.

Eleventh District

Sacramento, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sierra, Yuba, Sutter, Yolo, Colusa, Glenn, Butte, Plumas, Tehama, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Modoc and Siskiyou Counties

Douglas P. Brosnan, M.D.
Margaret Parsons, M.D.

Very Large Group Practice Forum

Catherine A. Gutfreund, M.D.
Jeffery G. Klingman, M.D.

Diana Shiba, M.D.
Michael H. Luszczak, D.O.

Large Group Practice Forum

K. Michael Conroy, M.D.

Medium and Large Group Practice Forums

Joanna Tan, M.D.
Sergio R. Flores, M.D.

Solo/Small Group Practice Forum

Eric R. Hansen, D.O.

Specialty Society Representative

Barbara Weissman, M.D.

Ethnic Medical Organization Section

C. Freeman, M.D.

Organized Medical Staff Section

Damodara Rajasekhar, M.D.

Young Physician Section

Beth Griffiths, M.D.

Resident and Fellow Section

Zarah Iqbal, M.D.

Medical Student Section

Christina Wang

Not a CMA member?

Join 48,000 physicians making a direct impact on health care legislation.